State award employers’ transition to modern awards

Since 1 February 2011, employers who were covered by Division 2B state awards are now under modern awards. This affected employee’s minimum pay and conditions.

This affects employers in New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia and Tasmania that are:

This does not affect:

  •  non-constitutional corporations employers in Western Australia.
  • employers in Victoria - they’ve been in the national workplace relations system since 1996.


Back to top

Page last updated: 28 Mar 2013